Fairfax Police Youth Club

FPYC Basketball

FPYC Basketball

Commissioner of Basketball: Ryan Muniz –571-238-5260 or ryan@affordablelawnsprinklers.com
Assistant Director for Boys: Lowell Malesky  –  703-338-0598 or lowell.malesky@gmail.com
Assistant Director for Girls: OPEN
Assistant Director for Select: George Ragan – 703-786-9861 or george@yoursportpage.com 
Assistant Director for Referees: Dan Short – 703 281-6509 or fpycreffs@gmail.com

Girls House League Directors

1/2 Grade Girls: Lamine Reese - 202-427-7082 or lreese1313@gmail.com  

3/4 Grade Girls: Patrick Kyle - 703-930-5178 or patrickkyle15@yahoo.com 

5/6 Grade Girls: - OPEN

7/8 Grade Girls: Rich Wyant- 703-220-5102 or wyantr@gmail.com 

High School Girls: Ryan Buchanan- 703-969-7887 or rpbuchanan@gmail.com

Boys House League Directors

1/2 Grade: Kevin Plummer - 540-226-2105 or kevin.plummer@gmail.com 

3/4 Grade: Lowell Malesky 703-338-0598 or lowell.malesky@gmail.com \

5/6 Grade and 7/8 Grade: - Open

9/10 Grade Boys: Shawn Wycoff - 571-278-6628 or Shawn.wyckoff2136@gmail.com

11/12 Boys: open

Select Team Coaches:
Please see the Select County Team Tryouts tab (to the left) for contact information


The fee is $135 per player for registration.
The fee is $180 per player for registrations received late.


NOTES:

HOUSE

House Teams will be formed in late November and begin practice in December before the Christmas holidays. Regular season games will start in December or January and run every Saturday through mid-March, with one practice on a weeknight. If you have not received a call by December 1 for team placement, please call the League Director for your age group to check.

Some house leagues may be playing games on Sundays. If this is an issue for you, please check with the League Director for your age group to see if your league will be having Sunday games.

SELECT

Select players MUST register at the tryout using a manual form. If not selected, the player must attend the house league evaluation for his or her age group if he/she wants to play in the house league. Select teams begin practice after tryouts (in October) with games starting in December and running through March. There will be two practices a week, plus game(s).

Players who make the select squad will also be required to pay a $30 Select fee. The select fee is used toward the team registration fee FPYC pays to the Fairfax County Youth Basketball League (FCYBL) for each select team. In addition to the base registration, and select fee, all new players will need to purchase a uniform for $70.

Select basketball is a grade based program based on player’s current grade in school.