2017 FPYC Track & Field Schedule

**(Schedule may change due to permit approvals and weather)**

NOTE: Post-season Practices TBD(See the Practice/Competition Locations tab for addresses and links to directions to the parks for practices and meets.)

 

WHEN WHAT LOCATION TIME Javelin/Shot Put Location
Friday, March 3rd Meet the Coaches Night Fairfax Pacers 6:00-7:00 PM
Sunday, March 5th Introductory practice/Parent Meeting Fairfax HS 1:00-3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 7 NO PRACTICE n/a n/a
Thursday, March 9 NO PRACTICE n/a n/a
Sunday, March 12 Practice Fairfax HS 1:00-3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 14 Practice/Uniform Purchases Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, March 16 Practice/Uniform Purchases Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM -7 PM
Sunday, March 19 Practice/Uniform Purchases Fairfax HS 1:00-3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 21 Practice/Uniform Purchases Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, March 23 Practice/Uniform Purchases Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM
Sunday, March 26 FPYC Time Trials Fairfax HS 12:00 – 4:00 PM
Tuesday, March 28 Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, March 30 Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM
Sunday, April 2 FPYC Invitational Fairfax HS 12:00 – 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 4 Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, April 6 Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM
Sunday, April 9 Practice Fairfax HS 1:00 – 2:15 PM
Tuesday, April 11 NO PRACTICE n/a n/a
Thursday, April 13 NO PRACTICE n/a n/a
Sunday, April 16 EASTER – NO PRACTICE n/a n/a
Tuesday, April 18 Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, April 20 Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM Flint Hill
Saturday, April 22 Lake Braddock Invitational Lake Braddock HS 11:00 – 1:00
Sunday, April 23 Mustang Invitational Culpeper, VA TBD
Tuesday, April 25 Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, April 27 Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM Lanier MS
Sunday, April 30 FPYC Invitational Fairfax HS 12:00 – 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 2 Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, May 4 Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM Flint Hill
Sunday, May 7 CYA Invitational Chantilly HS 3:00 – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, May 9 Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, May 11 Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM Lanier MS
Sunday,  May 14 MOTHER’S DAY MEET – FPYC ONLY Practice 12:00 – 4 PM
Tuesday, May 16 Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, May 18 Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM Flint Hill
Saturday, May 20 SYA  Invitational Centreville, VA TBD
Tuesday, May 23 Practice Van Dyck Park Post-season Practice
Thursday, May 25 Last Regular Season Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) Post-season Practice Lanier MS
Sunday, May 28 HOLIDAY WEEKEND – NO PRACTICE n/a n/a
Tuesday, May 30 Post-season Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, June 1 Post-season Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM TBD
Saturday, June 3 PVA/USATF J.O. Preliminary Qualifier Centreville HS, Clifton, VA 9:00 AM/Rolling
Tuesday, June 6 Post-season Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Wednesday, June 7 FPYC Banquet Lanier MS 6:30 – 8:30 PM
Thursday, June 8 Post-season Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM TBD
Sat./Sun. June 10-11th PVA/AAU District Qualifier TBD 8:00 AM Rolling
Tuesday, June 13 Post-season Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, June 15 Post-season Practice Lanier MS (distance)/ Flint Hill School (sprinters) 6 PM – 7 PM TBD
Fri./Sat./Sun. June 16-18th USATF PV J.O. Association Championship TBD Varies/Rolling
Tuesday, June 20 Post-season Practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, June 22 Post-season Practice Fairfax HS 6 PM – 7 PM Fairfax HS
Thurs. – Sun. June 22-25th AAU Region 3 Qualifier TBD Varies/Rolling
Tuesday, June 27 Post-season Practice Fairfax HS 6 PM- 7 PM Fairfax HS
Thursday, June 29 Post-season Practice Fairfax HS 6 PM – 7 PM Fairfax HS
Sunday, July 2 NO PRACTICE n/a n/a
July Tues./Thurs. Post-season Practices Fairfax HS 6 PM – 7 PM Fairfax HS
Thurs.- Sun., July 6-9th USATF PVA J.O Regional Qualifier TBD Varies/Rolling
 POST SEASON CHAMPIONSHIP RACES
July 23 – 30 USATF J.O. Track & Field Championships Lawrence, KS TBD
July 29 – August 5 AAU J.O. X-C Championships Detroit, MI TBD