50 Years of Fun

FPYC Cross Country
2017 Schedule

(tentative)*

*When schedule changes are required, we will make families aware and change the schedule here on the website.  If viewing from a small screen, you may need to turn your device horizontally to view all columns.

WHEN WHAT Fairfax Location TIME Accotink Location
Thursday, August 31 Pre-Season Coaches Meeting Fairfax Pacers 6:00 PM n/a
Thursday, August 31 Meet the Coaches Night Fairfax Pacers 6:30-7:30 PM n/a
Tuesday, September 5 Introductory practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, September 7 Introductory practice Providence Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Sunday, September 10 Parent & Athlete meeting/practice Fairfax HS 1 – 2:30 PM n/a
Tuesday, September 12 practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM -7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, September 14 practice/uniform purchase Providence Park 6 PM -7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Sunday, September 17 practice/uniform purchase Van Dyck Park 1 PM – 2 PM n/a
Tuesday, September 19 practice/uniform purchase Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, September 21 practice/uniform purchase Providence Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Saturday, September 23 PACERS DCXC INVITE Kenilworth, DC 9 AM – 12 PM n/a
Tuesday, September 26 practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, September 28 practice Providence Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Sunday, October 1 FPYC MEET @ Van Dyck Park Van Dyck Park 11:30 – 5 PM n/a
Tuesday, October 3 practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, October 5 practice Providence Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Saturday, October 7 Southwestern Youth Association Centreville a.m. races n/a
Tuesday, October 10 practice Van Dyck Park 6 PM – 7 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, October 12 practice Providence Park 5:45 – 6:45 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Sunday, October 15 FPYC PETER BANKS MEET Van Dyck Park 11:30 – 5 PM n/a
Tuesday, October 17 practice Van Dyck Park 5:45 – 6:45 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
Thursday, October 19 practice Providence Park 5:45 – 6:45 PM 6 PM – 7 PM
TBD NOVA INVITATIONAL Leesburg, VA a.m. races n/a
Sunday, October 22 practice Van Dyck Park 1:00 PM – 2:0 PM n/a
Tuesday, October 24 practice Van Dyck Park 5:45 – 6:45 PM n/a
Thursday, October 26 practice Providence Park 5:30 – 6:30 PM n/a
Sunday, October 29 FPYC MEET @ PROVIDENCE PARK Providence Park 11:30-5:00 PM n/a
Tuesday, October 31 HALLOWEEN – NO PRACTCIE n/a n/a n/a
Thursday, November 2 practice Providence Park 5:30 – 6:30 PM n/a
Sunday, November 5 Post-Season Qualifier TBD TBD n/a
Tuesday, November 7 Post-Season Practice TBD 6 PM – 7 PM n/a
Wednesday, November 8 End-of-Season Banquet Lanier MS 6 PM – 8 PM n/a
Thursday, November 9 Post-Season Practice TBD 6 PM -7 PM n/a
Sunday, November 12 Post – Season Practice Van Dyck Park 1 PM – 2 PM n/a
Tuesday, November 14 Post – Season Practice TBD 6 PM -7 PM n/a
Thursday, November 16 Post – Season Practice TBD 6 PM -7 PM n/a
Sunday, November 19 Post – Season Practice Van Dyck Park 1 PM – 2 PM n/a
Tuesday, November 21 Post – Season Practice TBD 6 PM -7 PM n/a
Thursday, November 23 THANKSGIVING – NO PRACTICE n/a n/a n/a
Sunday, November 26 Post – Season Practice Van Dyck Park 1 PM – 2 PM n/a
Tuesday, November 28 Post – Season Practice TBD 6 PM -7 PM n/a
Thursday, November 30 Post – Season Practice TBD 6 PM -7 PM n/a
Sunday, December 3 Post – Season Practice Van Dyck Park 1 PM – 2 PM n/a
Tuesday, December 5 Post – Season Practice TBD 6 PM – 7 PM n/a
Thursday, December 7 Post – Season Practice TBD 6 PM -7 PM n/a
POST SEASON OPPORTUNITIES
WHEN WHAT Location TIME
Saturday, November 18 X-C Coaches Championships West Chester, OH TBD
Saturday, November 25 Footlocker South Regional Charlotte, NC TBD
Saturday, December 2 AAU J.O. X-C Championships Charlotte, NC TBD
Saturday, December 9 USATF J.O.  X-C  Championships Tallahassee, FL TBD

 

See the Practice/Competition Locations tab for addresses and links to directions